*Review* No Easy Choices – Trista Cade

18339256

Synopsis:

Art major, Andie McDaniels was used to not being part of the “in” crowd. But now that she is a member of Theta Zeta Delta, the most sought after sorority on campus, she wants to try to fit in for once in her life.

Fitting in with the clique of Southern Belles isn’t so easy though, especially when she falls hard for the socially unacceptable Javier, a gorgeous South American student from a Colombian drug cartel family.

Faced with snooty sorority sisters holding nightly meetings to vote her out, her fear for Javier’s safety from a rival drug cartel, and her family’s high expectations of her, Andie must make some hard choices

My Review: 2 out of 5 Stars **

Oh Lordy me! This story could’ve been so much more than it was! I only continued reading because it was a short, quick read. I’m not too sure of what to say about this story, it wasn’t that it was bad, it was just not written with any depth.

Andie has gone to Georgia to college, she is living in the sorority house of the Theta Zeta Delta, a group of girls that I would turn on my heel and run as fast as I could from if I saw them coming my way. It centers on their rules and regulations, of what is expected of Andie and whom she can date.

That all gets turned on its head when she meets Javier, a mysterious hunk working in the library. It was all well and good, and the premise sounded like we were heading down a very good path. The sisters hated him for who and what he was, a foreigner! A lesser mortal than they were and not in the approved circle of who Andie could step out with.

Andie stood her ground and all of a sudden the sisters liked him!! That is until Quinn, the sister’s leader found some rather juicy gossip about his family. Then Andie had to dump him, only to get back with him when he explains it away. Don’t get me wrong, I wanted them to get back together but everything was a little too perfect. Especially when she realizes ahe cannot stay in the house and leaves, her parents come to town to hep her look for a new apartment. I don’t know about you, if my teenage daughter was hooking up with a Colombian drug lord’s son I wouldn’t be so quick to move into his apartment.

It was all so twee and situations righted themselves long before they got out of hand. I was wanting bitch fighting, grug cartels and chases galore. What I got fell a little flat on what could’ve have been a great book. Unfortunately this wasn’t for me

Leave a Reply

