*Review* Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) – Tahereh Mafi

bannerfans_9732561

Synopsis:

tick
tick
tick
tick
tick
it’s almost
time for war.

Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her—people with gifts—and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance.

She’s finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch.

Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.

In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life-changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart—and Adam’s life.

Unravel Me

My Review: 5 Out of 5 Stars ***** Read 12/3/2013

Oh Lordy me, I am undone!! Completely, I have no words (well actually I do) but I am stunned, shocked and well I have no idea which team to bat for!!

Team Adam, Team Warner, Team Adam, Team Warner Argggggh, I’ve no clue!! I think I’m on Team Kenji! (I know he isn’t in the running, but hey he gorgeous…and funny and I loved him in this book.

So, Juliette is safe in the confines of Omega Point, she is having to train and harness her gift. She should be happy right? she has Adam right? She is out of Warner’s clutches right? Wrong! The first part of this book was dealing with her insecurities, he inability to work out how she can use her gift. How she can be super human hulk one minute and cowering wreck the next.

I didn’t like it, but I understood it. Oh the heart wrenching reaction to watching Adam try to understand how he can touch her, to the realization she could kill him in a moment of forgetfulness was wonderful.

Just as I was tiring of her whiny ways in steps the beautifully awesome Kenji and he tells her what’s up. Oh Kenji, you are my new book boyfriend! *Sigh* She couldn’t snap out of it at a better moment, Four of the Omega’s have been kidnapped by Warner’s dad, the deliciously evil Anderson. If you think Warner is bad wait until you get a load of daddy.

On a mission to “trade” Juliette for them she finally gets to grip with her anger, I was fanfirling in the stands when she gave him both barrels, I really couldn’t understand why Kenji had to spoil her little party (but it was explained later on)

Back at the compound they have Warner hostage and Castle wants Juliette to gain information on Winston and Brandon (who are still missing) Boy, oh boy. Talk about steam fest, I was completely undone (yes I said it again) at the unfolding story between Juliette and Warner.

I was in love, I was confused, I had my pom poms going rooting for Warner, then just like Juliette I remembered Adam. Wonderful, angst ridden Adam.

The final chapters were delightfully filled with “What the Hell” moments it was divine. I love this story, I have no idea who the heck I’m cheering on but come the next installment “I’m leaving my gloves behind” Awesome story, Tahereh writes pure magic.

bannerfans_9732561 (1)

2 thoughts on “*Review* Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) – Tahereh Mafi

    • I don’t like love triangles either, but you’re right this one seems to work. I think for me its their circumstances and the fact I think Warner is so like Juliette that I know they understand each other, yet Adam has loved her most his life. Arrrrrggggh I can’t wait to see how it plays out

Leave a Reply

