*Blog Tour Review* Fractured Legacy (Darkness Bound #1) – Skye Callahan

tourbadge

FracturedLegacy

_________

Book Details:

Fractured Legacy by Skye Callahan
(Darkness Bound #1)
Publication date: October 22nd, 2013
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18198485-fractured-legacy

Synopsis:

Kaylyn Anderson’s fascination with abandoned places and dark creatures kindled her work as a paranormal investigator. But when dreams begin to distort reality, she questions what is real and pulls away from everyone she trusts. The opportunity to investigate the Teague Hotel–a long-abandoned landmark that has always piqued her curiosity–provides a chance to redeem herself. Unraveling the hotel’s secrets won’t be easy, but Kaylyn soon finds herself the target of a dark entity that has been trapped in the building for decades.

If Kaylyn stands any hope of defeating the spirit, she’ll have to accept that her fears are real and convince fellow investigators that she hasn’t lost her mind.

Ghost

My Review. 5 out of 5 Stars*****

Oh my oh my. I’ve a lot I would like to say about this book but some of that would be considered spoilers, and I don’t want to do that. I was so happy when I was picked to do this blog tour, but also nervous at the same time. Paranormal, spirits and all things that can possess and go bump in the night are usually what I try to keep at arms length.

Well my husband travels a lot from work, and I can bet my scardy butt the minute he leaves the only thing I think about are the most scary things I’ve either read or watched. When I saw the cover to this book I put them fears aside and decided I was going to wear my big girl socks and read it.

I was so glad I did, I was not disappointed in any shape, way or form. The story follows Kaylyn and Cole (Nicole) Sisters who have the unusual job of investigating paranormal activity, sightings and the unexplained.

It starts with them having to retrieve a box. I was hooked from the start. Kaylyn is complex, complicated and suffers from nightmares. From the get go I knew she was going to be trouble (in a good way that is) From a failed mission and a new boss, one whose sole mission it is to fire her the story unfolded.

Jonah Troyer, her new boss has his own complications, being the son of one of the directors of the institute he has a lot to live up to. His first day is quite a doozy, a run in with Kaylyn and a vague call from the owner of the Teague hotel.

Renovations at the hotel have uncovered something, something that has the workers refusing to go back and he wants it cleaned up. Only he wants Kaylyn and Cole on the case. A request that sticks in Jonah’s throat.

What I loved about this book was Skye wrote the story unfolding it bit by bit, there wasn’t too much information you got the story in chapter 3, nor little enough where it got irritating. It was a golden, paranormal carrot just out of reach that made you want to keep reading. I know I did, I read it in one day.

The interaction between Kaylyn and Cole was spot on between sisters. The interaction between Kaylyn and Jonah was electric. I’d say I was a little disappointed they didn’t jump each other’s bones (well it was there, the electricity could’ve helped when the lights went out) but I actually think it enhanced the story of just wondering if they would get together. A little like Mulder and Scully.

Once the story was in place, the entity was after Kaylyn and it wasn’t stopping just because she was off the case it went from good to great to absolutely biting my nails. The ending scenes had me on the edge of my seat, behind a cushion hugging my dog.

There is something in the whole tell everyone where you are at all times, don’t be lulled by a paranormal entity to the scary, desolate hotel alone that Kaylyn should’ve listened too. But thankfully she didn’t and the ending was brilliant.

This is Skye’s first book, and the first in a series. She did an amazing job. Fans of Anna Dressed in Blood will lap this up. I’m a fan, keep them coming Skye.

Check out the full schedule of tour participants.

tourbadgeFractured Legacy

Available on Amazon

Goodreads |Wattpad

About the Author: Skye Callahan

Skye Callahan was born and raised in Ohio and has seen enough unbelievable stuff to feed a lifetime of paranormal stories. When not writing or working at the dayjob, she hangs out with her ethnomusicologist husband and pet ferrets, reads, and takes long walks through the cemetery.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog

3 thoughts on “*Blog Tour Review* Fractured Legacy (Darkness Bound #1) – Skye Callahan

  1. Pingback: Fractured Legacy Tour Continues Today! (#giveaway) | Skye Callahan

Leave a Reply

