*Review* Tandem – Anna Jarzab

Tandem

5 out of 5 Stars ***** Released TODAY!

Synopsis

Fans of Matched, Across the Universe, and The Hunger Games will love this captivating tale of rebellion and romance that spans parallel worlds.

Everything repeats.
You. Your best friend. Every person you know.
Many worlds, many lives-infinite possibilities.
Welcome to the multiverse.

Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small, ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather’s stories of parallel worlds, inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totally different lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real-until now, when she finds herself thrust into one against her will.

To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the life of an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve of her arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will be returned home; if she fails, she’ll be trapped in another girl’s life forever. As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, and two young men vying for her love-one who knows her secret, and one who believes she’s someone she’s not.

My Review

Before I start I just want to say I really, really like the cover for this book. That was what got my attention when requesting the ARC. Needless to say, I received the Arc in return for an honest review.

In short I loved it! I’m a fan of the whole parallel universe thing (didn’t know how else to put that lol) This story was well thought and, thoroughly researched and excellently executed. Recently I’ve struggled with stories that have been a little too dark, a little too strange or not enough on the character connection front. I’m pleased to say my drought is over.

Minions

This is the story of Sasha. Plain, ordinary Sasha, or that’s what she thinks. The day her boy crush Grant strikes up a conversation in a bookstore is the day her life will never be the same again. Grant isn’t Grant, her life probably isn’t the life she thinks she has and her parents who died when she was young may all not be who she thought they were.

Grant is actually Thomas, a KES agent from the planet Aurora on a mission to steal Sasha and take her back to his planet so she can be Princess Julianna, whom has been kidnapped and Sasha is her analog (exact replica)

Only Sasha doesn’t want to play along…Yeah she rejected the flower

Princess

So, she finds herself on Aurora, a princess! A court full of people to fool, an arrange marriage to go through, a general who would kill her as soon as look at her. A mad scientist, an OCD assistant, an evil step mother and she only has 6 days to pull it off and get herself back home. But she can do it with a view…

aurora

This story had me right from the get go. From the first thoughts of Julianna, to the intricate way Sasha and Julianna are connected. The style of writing is friendly, easy going and sucks you in. I loved Sasha and her sassy ways. I loved Thomas, if I had one gripe I wished his feelings to Sasha came out earlier, but that is nit picking and only because I love romantic torture.

Oh the web Anna weaves. From the comatose king sending messages from his infinite mind, to the evil general and his own agenda, to the queen regent. It was one thrill after another. I loved the twists and turns. The unraveling of the true story and I have to confess, I was in love with Callum too…

The ending was a shocker….”Not the end, only the beginning…” How am I going to cope? If you love YA/Dystopian/Parallel Universe love stories with a hint of playing detective you will love this. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

