*Back to Work!*

Oakies,
I’ve had a brilliant Summer, really I did. I tried to retire from working a proper job last November. I was going to concentrate on my writing and my family. I was working what felt 120 hours and it was killing me.
Once Thanksgiving and Christmas went I was em, a little bored. The family was back at work and college & I was lolling around the house. So I took a 4 month contract job, it suited me as I had big Summer plans.
So I’ve been to Cabo (25th Wedding Anniversary), been to Washington DC (Awesome) and been to Port Aransas. Lost 2 cars, one died and one….well, was killed. My savings are so depleted its gasping for air or water, or both.
So this morning I’m going back to the old job, but I’m doing it part time…..so I can still blog, and review and more importantly READ!

I’m feeling a little like this before I leave
More Wine

I’m hoping when I leave I will feel like this
IMG_9290

Leave a Reply

