*Review* Ethereal Fury (Gemini Rising #1) – Jessica O’Gorek

17977415
*4 Stars out of 5* Read 8/22/2013

I offered Jessica a review of her book and was gifted a copy in return for an honest review.
I loved the premise, Mother Earth, exacting revenge for humans polluting the planet. A group of vengeful Ethereal beings called the Gemini doing her bidding. Loved that.
I have to say I read it in almost one sitting, however I have to be honest in how I read the story.
First of all Jessica is an accomplished writer, her character development, style and flow of the story she told is as good as any best-selling author. It was impeccable.
I loved how she narrated between each character and it was easy to read. What I had trouble with, and this has nothing to do with the story nor how the author wrote it was I simply couldn’t get into it, no matter how hard I tried.
To elaborate on that, I am the only person in the world that could never get into Lost, Breaking Bad or Mad Men. I cannot read nor get into Game of Thrones or Dan Brown‘s Angel’s and Demons books yet I passionately love the show and movie. My daughter thinks I’m nuts, but that is me. There is nothing wrong with this story, it just wasn’t the one for me.
I urge anyone who wants something different in their YA books to check this out, her reviews say it all. I gave it 4 stars for her writing, storytelling and easy reading. The author shouldn’t have negativity because it didn’t get me. If you like Sci-Fi, Supernatural and yes a Dan Brown type of good versus evil you’ll love this

Leave a Reply

