Mara Dyer!!

Oakies, I’ve been all but MIA from my blog now for a couple of days. Laura my daughter has been harping on at me to read the Mara Dyer books by Michelle Hodkin!!

I was at a loose end after re-reading all of Jennifer L Armentrout’s Lux series books for a readathon so I downloaded the first one The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer on Saturday morning. I had visitors over Saturday afternoon so couldn’t quite get into it.

Sunday, I picked it back up and boy oh boy! I couldn’t form an opinion on Mara, did I like her? Did I think she was insane? I struggled with her yet inexplicably I couldn’t put it down. I finished it Monday morning with my jaw on the floor!!

So I bought the next one, The Evolution of Mara Dyer. I finished it this morning, I would’ve done so last night but my poor long-suffering husband kept giving me side glares at my non-committal answers to his questions!

My jaw suitably hit the floor once more!! I have bruises… I will post my reviews on both books when I have had a little time to process the ride I’ve just been on!

Leave a Reply

