*Review* Seven Steps to Closure – Donna Joy Usher

14743813*5 out of 5 Stars* Read 4/13/2013

Okay, this morning I’m going to review one of the best Chick-Lit books I’ve read in a couple of years. I got this book when it was offered free on Amazon. It was a total gem

OMG the funniest book I’ve read in a long time. Donna Usher surely is Sophie Kinsella in the making. I was worried about Tara in the beginning, she seemed self-absorbed, needy and waiting for a slap to get her to wake up to life. Having finished the book in less than 24 hours I now see why she was wrote like that. The scene when they go to the Taj Mahal, Tara unwittingly drinks non bottled water, OMG I was crying, banging the sofa with my hand laughing.

 

Of course this is girl meets boy, girl dismisses boy, girl falls madly in love with boy are but the twist of how she meets him, the dismissing and then the re-meeting is hilarious. All I will say is if you find yourself in a hotel, on a one night stand and you find a business card the next morning, don’t dismiss it!

Once Tara realizes (yes she comes to her senses!) she loves him and has to break up his wedding day the scene with the golf cart was too much, in a very good way. Tara I was wishing you were a real life girl and that I could somehow meet you and we could be friends.

This book is more than enough to make you wonder what other gems are out there. Loved, loved, loved this book and now I’m off to book my trip to India. Tara and Matt you made my weekend

Leave a Reply

